My apologies

This past week, I’ve been winning at life while failing at Lent. Can we say those cancel each other out? Here are some quick facts:

Miles run in Lent: 8. Somewhere got an idea I could do 100 for all of Lent. I can say I can run for 25 minutes straight now, which is great considering at New Years, 3 minutes knocked the wind out of me.

Days in a row I skipped blogging after saying I’d blog every day in Lent: 5. Damn. I must not really love Jesus.

Status in discernment process: Postulant. This pretty much means that you can go ahead and write in your calendars for early summer 2015 to attend my ordination to the priesthood. Write it in big black sharpie permanent ink.

Place I’m giving the sermon tomorrow: Christ Episcopal Church, Bowling Green. (8am only) These are the folks that knew me well as a snot-nosed kid who only saw the altar as the ultimate hide-and-go-seek hiding spot. Now they’re giving me the pulpit, which is, by the way, a horrible spot for hide-and-go-seek.

That’s that. And to make your Saturday better, here is a song that you will enjoy:

2 thoughts on “My apologies

Leave a Reply

