I’m baaaaaaaack…

Standard

So I inadvertently took the entire month of June off from blogging. Whoops. And while I wanted to return with an all-star grandslam of a post, this is not it. But it’s coming.

This is what every Louisvillian does all the time. 

Here are the things that have pushed blogger.com down from its past status as #1 most visited site on my browser.

1) I moved. To Louisville, Kentucky. This is actually my second time to move to Louisville and the last time, I stayed for 5 years. So you can safely assume, I like this city. That said, while it only takes two hours to physically get here, I feel like it’s taken a bit longer to get my heart, mind and muse up here.

Calvary has a beautiful building with people to match. 

2) I started two new jobs. Ok, technically one unpaid internship and one temporary full-time position with a family as a babysitter. The unpaid internship is at Calvary Episcopal, in downtown Louisville. I do all sorts of stuff, including preaching a bit, wearing fancy robes, giving clothes and food out to people, visiting people who can’t get themselves to church, assisting at weddings and funerals, staying awake through attending staff meetings, and all together figuring out whether this whole becoming a priest thing is the best of worst idea I’ve ever had. I will be here for 9 months, which, in case you weren’t familiar, is the same amount of time that human gestation lasts. A friend suggested I count my time here by a pregnancy calendar. In that case guys, I just found out I’m pregnant*!

3) I met new people. Lots. Maybe one sticks out in particular, but in case he/she reads this, I’m staying nonchalant. You know, like, whatever. No big deal.

Oh, and does anyone do dream interpretations. What does it mean if you dreamt that you overfed a fish? I’m asking for a friend.

*Maybe I’m taking a brave step here in trusting that my readers (all three of them!) won’t take this out of context. In reality, let me assure you, I am as unpregnant as they come.

Leave a Reply

