Lent 2012: Blog ALL the days

Standard

Recently a friend asked me what I wanted to get out of my blog. I answered honestly: I want to be a rock star who gets a book deal and have so much money, I don’t have to only shop in the sale section of Anthropologie. He then asked why I’m so inconsistent in my blogging. Sometimes legitimate things get in the way, like an aunt’s funeral and jobs that pay real money.  Other times my excuses are lousy, like I got caught up in a 30 Rock marathon or I forgot.


I have a few ideas already lined up for these 46 days. (I’m getting ambitious and doing Sundays, too) Here’s hoping the other 41 ideas come to me in due time. Grace, my good friend, I hope you meet me often. And you, internet friends, please keep me honest and nag me if I forget. And let me know if you’re still actually reading this.

And thus began my idea for a discipline for this Lent: blog. Every single day. Something good. Title inspired by the Hyperbole and a Half blog post: This is Why I’ll Never Be an Adult. (It’s funny because it’s true.)

Oh the best laid schemes of mice and men…

 

Leave a Reply

